BIKE COMPONENT REVIEWS

petak, 21.10.2011.

CHEAP OLD BIKES - OLD BIKES


Cheap Old Bikes - John Deere Cruiser Bike - 2011 Suzuki Dirt Bikes.



Cheap Old Bikes





cheap old bikes






    cheap
  • (of an item for sale) Low in price; worth more than its cost

  • Charging low prices

  • (of prices or other charges) Low

  • brassy: tastelessly showy; "a flash car"; "a flashy ring"; "garish colors"; "a gaudy costume"; "loud sport shirts"; "a meretricious yet stylish book"; "tawdry ornaments"

  • relatively low in price or charging low prices; "it would have been cheap at twice the price"; "inexpensive family restaurants"

  • bum: of very poor quality; flimsy





    bikes
  • (bike) bicycle: a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • A bicycle or motorcycle

  • (bike) bicycle: ride a bicycle

  • (bike) motorcycle: a motor vehicle with two wheels and a strong frame











Hung Out to Dry




Hung Out to Dry





I knew pretty early on I wanted a red bike! It is a British build, so I decided on Rover 'Flame Red'. Also because you can buy it cheap in Boyes. So, out some the old rattlecan. I strung the bike up on my clothesline in my crappy old yard (at least, yard good for something now).

It is probaby better to use cork to stick into seat tube and top tube and string up bike on cork somehow rather than hang it up by its braze-ons, but I was a bit worried it might fall off teh washing line.

One small can of primer is enough for one coat of paint. The more coats, the better, but there should be at last 24h between each coat, and coats should be applied as thin as possible from 25cm distance. it makes sense to wait for a day when there is no wind, or at least pay attention to the wind direction.

After letting to dry completely, paint is roughened with a bit of 600 sandpaper or steel wool to roughen up the paint and make the next coat stick better. This is the fun bit - all that fun spraypainting.











What I did with my old bike lights




What I did with my old bike lights





I bought this set of Sunlite brand lights back in the summer after getting hit by a car and becoming more serious about bike safety. They were cheap, like $25 for the set, but decent enough lights. The problem was the plastic mounting brackets that broke pretty quickly. I had them jerry-rigged on my bike for a while, but since I got my Planetbike Superflash and my fenix L2D, I now have them jerry-rigged to my helmet.









cheap old bikes







See also:

bike grips for sale

bike truck racks

changing a road bike tube

lights for bicycle

tandem bicycles reviews

next women's mountain bike

schwinn scorcher boy's bike 16 inch wheels



- 14:06 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>